Welcome to Minnesota’s Riverland!

Riverland Association consists of local individuals, volunteering to make a difference in the world of tourism.  Riverland is comprised of six communities (Crookston, East Grand Forks/Grand Forks, Fertile, Red Lake Falls, St. Hilaire and Thief River Falls) working together to further the opportunities available through tourism.

Tourism makes a difference. In 2015, Minnesota’s Leisure and Hospitality Industry generated $108,382,408 in Gross Sales in the 7 Northwestern Minnesota counties: Kittson, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, and Roseau. It also generated $7,052,384 in Sales Tax and 2,400 Jobs.

*Source: Minnesota Department of Revenue; Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development.